CafeĀ“ West

The process of requesting the use of the diner and the menu for Cafe' West has changed slightly from last year. The following two forms are to be used by District 201 staff with regards to the use of the Cafe' West Diner.

Diner Registration Forms are available from, and should be returned to Diney Strayhorn in the principal's office. It must be completed to reserve your date and schedule clean-up services as indicated. The Meal Agreement - Menu Form is to be used if you are requesting lunch be provided by the culinary arts students. It should be completed and forwarded to Cherri Thompson as indicated.

Thank you for the opportunity to provide our students with this type of great "hands-on" activity.

Back to Teacher & Staff Area


Staff to Staff Awards

Working with excellent individuals helps all of us strive to be outstanding both personally and professionally. Sponsored by Renaissance, the Staff to Staff Award provides the faculty and staff the opportunity each month to identify two exceptional members of our staff at Belleville East.  In recognition of their hard work, the recipients receive a Belleville East medallion, a preferred parking spot for the month, and a heartfelt, "Congratulations!" from co-workers, friends, and family. 





May 2012 Jeff Baumann, Maintenance
   Norm Dahm, Biology Teacher
April 2012 Phil Short, Biology Teacher
  Maurice Brown, PE/Driver Education Teacher
March 2012
Mark Tessereau, Band Director                 
Derek Vallem, Social Studies Teacher
February 2012
Fred Hoef, Industrial Education Teacher
Marsha Cremer, English Teacher
January 2012
Anne Belline, Teacher Aide
Mary Kaemmerer, Physical Science Teacher                  
December 2011
Kim Burch, English Teacher
Jeff Glauber, Maintenance
November 2011
Bruce Vic, Campus Patrol
Natalie Czyz, Family & Consumer Science Teacher
October 2011
Rich Hodson, Physics Teacher
Lisa Helms, Paraprofessional
September 2010
Carol Harms, English Teacher
  Glenn Mueller, Maintenance


May 2011
Bruce Perkins, Assistant Principal
Paul Herzing, Campus Patrol
April 2011
Jeff Capps, Biology Teacher
Roger Siekmann, Maintenance
March 2011
Debbie Ellis, Paraprofessional
Tim Funk, Driver Ed/Health/PE Teacher
February 2011
Cindy Striegel, School Nurse
Pat Watkins, Driver Ed/Health Teacher
January 2011
Derek Bastian, Security
Pat Fitzgerald, Administrative Assistant to Principal
December 2010
Charmaine Malone, Guidance Counselor
Brian Geluck, Dept. Chair/Driver Ed/Health/PE Teacher
November 2010
Bryan Young, Individualized Education Teacher
Todd Blomberg, Social Studies Teacher
October 2010
Chyriell Hill, Director of Guidance
Brett Isaacs, Individualized Education Teacher
September 2010
Melissa Meuth, Foreign Language Teacher
Josh Lane, Social Studies Teacher
May 2010
Stacey McIllwain, Individualized Education Teacher
Jane Sliment, Administrative Assistant to Assistant Principal
April 2010
Tammie Hettenhausen, Business Teacher
Stefanie Marlin, Health/Physical Ed/Driver Education Teacher
March 2010
David Kniepkamp, Principal
Joe Nesbit, Individualized Education Teacher
February 2010
Susan Harris, Switchboard
Brian Loehring, Dept. Chair/Social Studies Teacher
January 2010
Michelle Seneczyn, Guidance Counselor
Jeff West, Dept. Chair/Science Teacher
December 2009
Linda Germann, Administrative Assistant
Jason Hoffmann, Network Administrator
November 2009
Ashley Creek, Individualized Education Teacher
Pat Mertens, Guidance     Administrative Assistant
October 2009
John Mitchem, Engineer
Kyla Kloever, Social Studies Teacher
September 2009
Tom Lodes, Math Teacher/Asst. Athletic Director
Brad Schmidt, Library Director
May 2009
Shawn Hennon, Physical Science Teacher
Fred Harth, Physical Science Teacher
April 2009
Jenn Svehla, English Teacher
Terry  Neutzling, Dept.    Chair/Fine Arts/Foreign Language Teacher
March 2009
Tara Zobrist, World Languages Teacher
Rita Menke, Dept. Chair/English Teacher
February 2009
Laura Blankenship, English     Teacher
J.J. Stallcup, Instructional Technologist
January 2009
Dave Appel, Social Studies Teacher
Kelvin Samuel, Maintenance
December 2008
Rusty Rayburn, Industrial Education Teacher
Heather Netemeyer, Vocal Music Teacher
November 2008
Zach Rogers, English Teacher
Paul Konya, Art Teacher
October 2008
Denise Douglas, Guidance Counselor
Katie Horner, Social Studies Teacher
September 2008
Sherry Habermehl, Production Center
Becky McGarrity, English Teacher
May 2008
Peggy Kuhner, Registrar 
Keith Padgett, Social Studies
April 2008
Mark Crask, Business
Luke Patton, Math 
March 2008
Terry Farrell, Security 
Karen Mudd-Osborn, Physical Education 
February 2008
Matt Osborn, Math 
Susan Hull, Paraprofessional 
January 2008
Brad Kramkowski, Individualized Education 
Ray Wagner, Evening Lead Man, Maintenance Dept.
December 2007
Michelle Watts, Biology 
Barb Hermann, Principal's Secretary 
November 2007
Patty Watkins , Guidance 
Sarah Keim, Individualized Education 
October 2007
Karen Frentzel, Physical Education 
Michelle Kallas, Bookstore
September 2007
Deb Stierwalt, Math 
Jeff Glauber, Maintenance 
May 2007
Sheila Misselhorn, English Department Chair 
Merle Wilder,    Guidance 
April 2007
March 2007
Marsha Cremer, English 
Kim Martin, Special Education
February 2007
Derek Vallem, Social Studies 
Stephanie Harrison, Assistant Principal 
January 2007
Dennis Shea, School Resource Officer 
Crystal Yonker, Family and Consumer Sciences 
December 2006
Susan Jeffries, Assistant Principal 
Gwenne Hickman, Foreign Language
November 2006
Julie Siebers, Career Technology
Kathy Phillips, Family and Consumer Science 
October 2006
Jean Coveleskie, Mathematics
Chris Grodeon, Science
September 2006
Mary Kay Sutherland, Guidance
Patsi Seibert-Padgett,    Career Technology
May 2006
Dennis Schutzenhoefer, Science
April 2006
Keith Padgett, Social Studies
Scott Harris, Chief Engineer
March 2006
Trish Meyer, Technology Coordinator
Pat Watkins, Physical Education, Health, Driver's    Education
February 2006
Lisa Hayes, English
Kelvin Samuel, Maintenance
January 2006
Judy Baldus, Individualized Education
Brad Schmidt, Head Librarian
December 2005
Michelle Seneczyn, Guidance
Jim Averbeck, Maintenance
November 2005
Linda Driesner, Foreign Language
Phil Short, Biology
October 2005
Shawn Hennon, Science
Steve Vaughn, Science Department Chairperson
September 2005
Kathy Fields, Mathematics Department Chairperson
Joe Nesbit, Individualized Education